Every day is a new day…

Spring Break :)

My favorite spring break was during my senior year in high school, which was last year. My parents and I went to the beach and stayed in a timeshare that my neighbors had. There was a little par three course on the resort and we played it three times while we were there. It was fun to play because my mom is not that good, but she was able to play too and we were not rushed because it was pretty empty. My dad and I also got the opportunity to play True Blue, one of the nicest courses in South Carolina as well as a few other nice courses.

Though the weather was a little cold, we went swimming and drifted around the lazy river a few times. The pool was not heated so my dad and I did not spend too much time in the it, and my mom would not get in it at all. There was also a nice screened porch attached to our little apartment that we sat on at night before and after dinner.

My favorite part about the break though was the time I got to spend with my family. It was the last big vacation that we went on before I went off to college so it seemed more special than the rest. We partook in a lot of family activities which included golfing, shopping, and eating dinner at restaurants together. I hope that my family can go on another vacation like this in the near future, as it really brought us together.

Leave a comment